Submitted photo
Pictured above, Shaedan Bryan from Ernest Cumberland sinks one of his 11 of 15 shots on the way to winning the 11-year-old free throw category, Saturday at Holy Family School.

New Tecumseth K of C free throw winners crowned

Posted January 29, 2019

The annual Knights of Columbus Free Throw Championship took place at Holy Family School in Alliston, and Father F. X. O'Reilly in Tottenham, Saturday whose winners move on to compete at the District Championship Feb. 2 at St. Michael's HS in Bolton.

Below the Alliston winners (by age group and school):

9 Ava Brierley, Ernest Cumberland
10 Brianna PauPreto, St. Paul's
11 Victory Intriago, Holy Family
12 Sarah Imade, Holy Family
13 Samantha Meridiani, Holy Family
14 Hailey Lapchuk, Banting Memorial

9 Saxon Ward Holy Family
10 Quinton Junner, Holy Family
11 Shaedan Bryan, Ernest Cumberland
12 Johnathan Warden Holy Family
13 Cohen Heath, Ernest Cumberland
14 Jack Price, Banting Memorial

Submitted photo
In Tottenham, 29 finalists from St. James School in Colgan, Monsignor JE Ronan School in Beeton and Father F. X. O'Reilly School in Tottenham competed in the best of 15 shots contest. The finalists (pictured) with Deputy Grand Knight, Enrico Basco, were Liam Trentadue, Alexia Iliadis, Dimitri Tsoutsos, Juliana Cavicchia, Massimo Colozza, Sianna Ava Buonanno, Gabe Ianetta, Mikayla Halovanic, Emmanuel Myers and Mackenzie Lothian.